Why did I get lingual braces in the first place?

After booking in for a last minute appointment this week (in a surprising un-painful fashion, my gum, got trapped between brackets but appeared to right itself a few days later) I found myself scanning through my orthodontist’s website and came across a video that I took part in before starting treatment. It’s a kind of patient story and was filmed last year. Strange to see it pop up again but I thought it would make a good addition to the blog and provide some more insight into why someone might want hidden braces rather than traditional ‘labial’ ones.

Leave a Reply

